A little belatedly – happy Easter

20130401-083416.jpg

Happy Easter to all. It’s been the most beautiful weather and it is so relaxing when everything is closed (or supposedly so, most small food businesses seem to have been open nearby us). I have found that I’ve has seemed to move slowly but I have been very productive, working on several client quilts. Still one to go before I can get to my own.

As a short diversion, I made some Easter fabric postcards for the family. I used fabrics from the new Anni Downs range Love To Garden. I love Anni’s designs and have been making lots of little bits and pieces for the craft stall at Eastwood Patchwork Quilters exhibition, to be held in May.

This entry was published on April 1, 2013 at 7:49 am. It’s filed under Eastwood Patchwork Quilters, exhibitions, my work, patchwork, Stitching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment